D’Rich-King Of Good Food @ Kuchai Lama

Another Sunday came by and wifey suggested we go out for lunch. The question is where? I’m always lazy when it comes to deciding on venues! Kuchai Lama? Sure…

Went a few rounds and saw this newly opened restaurant by the name of D’Rich, King of Good Food! King of Good Food?? Wow! Must check it out then!

Restaurant D’Rich-King of Good Food ~ It was packed with people therefore the food must be really good!

Honestly, every item in the menu makes your tummy growls! I can’t wait to taste my Mutton Curry Rice and wifey went for the White Tom Yam Mee Hoon!

Mutton Curry Rice @ RM 11.90 ~ As I was busy flipping through the menu, this “pathetic” plate of Mutton Curry Rice was served. I thought they sent me the kid’s serving! Look at the pathetic portion! Even my 7 year old son can finish this off and still feel hungry! I’ve counted the number of pieces of mutton that came along. All in all 5pcs and the rest are potatoes and they dare charge me a whopping RM 11.90 for this?? One only need to pay RM 5-6.00 for this kinda serving in a Nasi Kandar outlet, which is relatively known for being expensive!  Gosh! I felt ripped off! A 7/10 on taste and a 0/10 on value! 

White Tom Yam Mee Hoon @ RM 11.90 (Menu) ~ Doesn’t it look so delicious? Wait, don’t be fooled!! This is only a picture from the menu!

White Tom Yam Mee Hoon @ RM 11.90 (The actual thing) ~See the difference? Mind you, this bowl of so-called White Tom Yam has yet to be touched! The soup is as murky as those in the Klang river and not as claimed in the menu. It’s sweet rather than spicy and sour. Wifey did not want the mussels and requested it to be replaced by prawns instead. How many prawns can you see? Where are the additional prawns? Conveniently forgotten? By the way, this bowl of thingy took 15 minutes to arrive, only after we reminded them! It got wifey so damn bloody thirsty after this ridiculous bowl of MSG ladened tom yam!! A 0/10 for taste and 0/10 for value!

I have some additional photos taken from this place but just didn’t feel like posting them! This place is a  total rip off!! I would never put my foot ever again into this place, even if it’s for FREE!! And yes, I’m pissed! 

  • D’Rich
  • No. 2G, Jalan Kuchai Maju 8
  • Off Jalan Kuchai Lama
  • 58200 Kuala Lumpur.
  • GPS Coordinates
  • N03′ 05.404  E101′ 41.190
This entry was posted in Curry Laksa, Jalan Klang Lama, Klang Lama, Kuchai Lama, Prawn Noodle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment